Need of the hour

It is time and I’ve spent enough months and may be years in seeing many of the tech and business trends shape up and fade away. Two of the closest to my heard are the way Project Management space is being transformed by both Agile and traditional PMP approaches and the new and nascent tech driven sectors are forming and storming the space. Fintech, Insurtech and Regtech to name a few.

Sometime in June 2016 we saw a surge in Fintech trends and I am thankful to many of my colleagues, friends and fellow colleagues with whom I had a chance to talk about the new developments of Fintech being envisioned and discussed. There are numerous of channels, that showcase the latest trends and events happenings around the space but I feel ther is a gap that requires more people to step in and fill in the space. The P/E of Fintech and new sectors are exploding but still, people maintain a bearish look at the sectors, due to the looming regulation threats to the new segment.

We are living in exciting times and 2018 would be even more disruption than any other year have gone by. As my efforts of the new year I’ll try to stitch through the narrative that many people talk but don’t write about and bring the view from my small vantage point for all. I need your help and support by your feedback and dialogue to get this narrative have the pulse of the ground zero in Singapore.

Have a great 2018 ahead.

Leave a comment